Post 1

CCISO Course Certification Training Institute

CCISO Course

The Certified Chief Information Security Officer (CCISO) program is a certification that identifies an individual’s amassed skills in building and implementing an information security (infosec) management strategy in tandem with the organisation’s aspirations. The EC Council governed program was developed by the CCISO Advisory Board, a group of senior professionals working in the infosec domain. This program empowers leaders in this domain with all the necessary skills and tools to fortify an organisation’s security posture. Strong technical knowledge and experience should be accompanied by providing business value in terms of reduced operational cost, efficiency and responsiveness.

It is the job of a CISO to build and commune a plan to prevent potential risks to operations in implementing new technologies in the organisation. This program is especially designed to cater to the knowledge and skill requirements of C –Level positions in the information security profession.

The aspiring candidates have to fulfil certain requirements to sit for the exam and earn the certification. There are three ways through which one can attain the Certified Chief Information Security Officer designation.

Self Study: This option is suitable for individuals having proven five years of infosec management experience in each of the five domains. Credit pertaining to experience is awarded in certain domains in case of professional certifications and higher education qualifications in information security.

Training: Candidates who do not fulfil the above self study criterion, can take up the training option wherein they along with acquiring the requisite training also need to prove 5 years of IS management experience in 3 of the 5 CCISO Domains.

EISM The Associate CISO Program:

Candidates who do not have the requisite years of experience for either the self study or training choices can go for this program. Such individuals have to undergo the training and then clear the EC-Council Information Security Manager (EISM) exam to join the program at an associate level. After having achieved the required years of experience, Associate CCISOs can sit and earn the complete Certified Chief Information Security Officer certification at a discounted price.

Once acquired, the credential is valid for a period of one year. In order to renew the certification, a candidate must fulfil the Continuing education requisites along with remitting a $ 100 (USD) renewal fee.

eAvighna Online Private Ltd, a Gurgaon based company operating in the complex infosec domain, offers the EC Council CCISO course at its training institute to cater to the niche segment of professionals who want to reach the highest echelons in the Information Security Profession. The Gurgaon - Delhi NCR located eAvighna offers an intensive CCISO training program bringing together all the relevant portions required for C level positions which are important to leading an effective IS program.

Who Should Attend?

This program is intended towards professionals who aspire for a highest ranked designation in the Information Security Profession. The program is also designed for professionals already serving as an official CISO or executing all the duties of a CISO sans the title.


Organisations stand to gain in many ways by hiring a CCISO professional who generally assumes the duties of top level information security executives. These benefits are enlisted below:

Assurance regarding the requisite skills to identify organisation's operational risk factors and developing the necessary safeguards to manage those risks.

Designing infosec programs to avert security violations as well as leading a team of information security professionals.

The credential helps in application of technical knowledge to an information security executive's daily work as well as fills the gap between the required executive management knowledge and the technical know how that aspiring CISOs have.

CCISO Course Outline

  • Domain 1: Governance (Policy, Legal & Compliance)
  • Domain 2: IS Management Controls and Auditing Management
  • Domain 3: Management- Projects and Operations ( Projects, Technology & Operations)
  • Domain 4: Information Security Core Competencies
  • Domain 5: Strategic Planning and Finance