Post 1

Certified Information Systems Auditor

CISA Course Certification

The Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) is a globally recognised credential for professionals in IS Audit control, assurance and security. It is the most sought after certification in the global world of information technology and business systems and validates a professional’s audit experience and related capabilities pertaining to assessing susceptibilities, compliance reporting and implementing controls within the organisation.

The CISA certification has evolved over the years and with the IT becoming an integral part of the business, the credential has also kept pace with the changes in global business world, by keeping abreast with the business and technology developments and the changing roles of IT Auditors.

CISA qualified professionals have a strong reputation in the marketplace and its continuing professional education (CPE) program ensures that organisations can truly rely on these certified audit professionals in providing guidance and assurance for their IT and business systems.

The demand for the certification has evolved over the years with CISA now becoming a requirement for different sectors such as financial services as well as non audit roles such as IT risk management, IT compliance and IT controls analysts. Today CISA certification is considered a must have credential specifically in the broad spectrum domain of IT assurance such as an audit, compliance, governance or risk management capacity.

Hence, the certification can be considered as a driving force for business which can be truly described as "IT Audit Certification San Frontieres!"

Individuals having a keen interest in Information Systems Auditing, control and security can get CISA certified after fulfilling certain requirements such as clearing the CISA examination and submitting of application for the certification, adhering to the Code of Professional Ethics and Continuing Professional Education Program. One has to also comply with the Information Systems Auditing Standards to avail the credential.

eAvighna Online Private Ltd, a Gurgaon – Delhi NCR based company providing trainings and solutions in the complex domain of information security offers the certified Information Systems Auditor course training to potential candidates. The course would be delivered by expert faculty and facilitated by world class training infrastructure at the company’s sector 14, Gurgaon located training institute.

Who Should Attend?

CISA is designed for IS/IT Auditors, IS/IT consultants, IS/IT Audit Managers, security professionals and non IT auditors.

CISA certification Benefits

Gaining the CISA certification has benefits for both the professional as well as his organisation. Some of such benefits are enlisted below:

The CISA certification is a world renowned mark of excellence for IT audit professional showcasing knowledge and experience as well as validating expertise.

The CISA certification enables amalgamation of a globally recognised credential along with the work experience and academic qualifications therein validating creditability in the marketplace.

The CISA certification not only adds worth to the organisation but also gives the CISA qualified professional an edge over his contemporaries in enabling job growth.

The CISA credential through its fulfilment of ISACAs requirements for perennial education and ethical behaviour enables achieving the pinnacle of professional standard.

Organisations employing CISA professionals are comforted with the CISA certification in IT assurance which is highly valued by multinational clients therein increasing the creditability value of the enterprise.

The CISA certification enables mastery over technology controls as well as other domains such as standards and practices, organisation and management, acquisition etc.

The credential showcases an individuals commitment in continuing career development for a winning job performance.

CISA Course Outline

  • The vital and ever changing job responsibilities of IT auditors summarised as the job practice domains and task and knowledge statements are enlisted below:
  • Domain 1—The Process of Auditing Information Systems (14%)
  • Domain 2—Governance and Management of IT (14%)
  • Domain 3—Information Systems Acquisition, Development and Implementation (19%)
  • Domain 4—Information Systems Operations, Maintenance and Support (23%)
  • Domain 5—Protection of Information Assets (30%)