ECSS Course Certification Training Institute Gurgaon Delhi

ECSS Course Certification Training

ECSS Course Certification Training

The EC-Council certified Security Specialist (ECSS) equips participants to enhance their skills and knowledge in three different areas namely information security (infosec), network security and computer forensics. This training certification serves as a stepping stone in the field of computer security.

Safeguarding of information is of critical importance to organisations today. It is an area where information, information processing and communication are safeguarded against malicious elements. Communications pertaining to infosec area covers reliable verification of messages that encompass recognising of the concerned entities, validating and documenting the consent and validation of the information. It also includes aspects such as non alteration of data and non refutation of message or stored data.

Network security is also a vital aspect of an organisation’s safety and covers the method of averting and identifying the illegitimate use of computers. It includes safeguarding the networks and their services from non legit alteration, demolition or revelation. It ensures glitch free network performance without any harmful side effects.

Computer forensics deals with identifying hacking assails and culling out evidence in an organised manner to account the offence and perform relevant audits to avert future attacks. It involves using computer examination and analysis methods to determine possible legal proof. Evidence can be collected from a plethora of computer crimes like stealing of trade secrets, theft and destruction of intellectual property and scam.

The ECSS certification program and the subsequent exam can be undertaken by candidates who are at least 18 years of age.

eAvighna Online Private Ltd, a Gurgaon – Delhi/NCR based company operating in the complex infosec domain offers a comprehensive ECSS certification program. This program is specifically designed to cater to the students of educational institutions and covers the core basics of information and network security and computer forensics. The course training would be delivered at eAvighna’s training institute located in sector 14, Gurgaon.

Who Should Attend?

The ECSS course would benefit those individuals who are beginners in the area of computer security as this is an entry level program.

ECSS Course Certification Training Benefits

  • The program can benefit participants who want to learn basics of information security, network security, and computer forensics.

  • Provides a holistic synopsis of the key aspects of infosec management.

  • Would equip participants with sufficient base knowledge for other advanced courses in information security.

Big Data Hadoop Course Outline

  • Module 01: Information Security Fundamentals

  • Module 02: Addressing Threats

  • Module 03: Backdoors, Virus, and Worms

  • Module 04: Introduction to the Linux Operating System

  • Module 05: Password Cracking

  • Module 06: Cryptography

  • Module 07: Web Servers and Web Applications

  • Module 08: Wireless Networks

  • Module 09: Intrusion Detection System

  • Module 10: Firewalls and Honeypots

  • Module 11: Hacking Cycle

  • Module 12: Introduction to Ethical Hacking

  • Module 13: Networking Revisited

  • Module 14: Secure Network Protocols

  • Module 15: Authentication

  • Module 16: Network Attacks

  • Module 17: Bastion Hosts and DMZ

  • Module 18: Proxy Servers

  • Module 19: Virtual Private Network

  • Module 20: Introduction to Wireless Network Security

  • Module 21: Voice over Internet Protocol

  • Module 22: Computer Forensics Fundamentals

  • Module 23: Trademark, Copyright, and Patents

  • Module 24: Network and Router Forensics Fundamentals

  • Module 25: Incident Response and Forensics

  • Module 26: Digital Evidence

  • Module 27: Understanding Windows, DOS, Linux, and Macintosh

  • Module 28: Steganography

  • Module 29: Analyzing Logs

  • Module 30: E-mail Crime and Computer Forensics

  • Module 31: Introduction to Writing Investigative Report

  • Module 32: Computer Forensics as a Profession